Open Level Pilates Mat


This class is taught by:

Janis Stillings

Janis’ background in dance and theatre, both as a performer and teacher, instilled in her a love of movement as a way of life. As a dancer, Janis recognized the benefits of Pilates for strengthening her muscles in a movement-based, effective way. She is certified to teach Polestar Reformer and Comprehensive Mat through the Kane School of Core Integration with Kelly Kane. When faced with low bone density and the rising fear of moving, Janis’ search for new ways to adapt the classic Pilates exercises to her condition led her to Rebekah Rotstein and Pilates for Buff Bones®. Janis was one of the first to become a licensed Pilates for Buff Bones® instructor. She has a strong desire to help others with similar issues find their way to a meaningful movement experience. In addition to regular continuing education, Janis makes it a point to get back to NYC as often as possible to continue to learn from the innovative faculty at the Kane School. Courses like Pre/Post Natal Pregnancy Pilates with Deb Goodman equip Janis to continue expanding her practice. Janis’ clients come from all walks of life and fitness levels and she uses training and experience to encourage, explain and challenge them. Janis is also a certified Postpartum Doula PCD(DONA).
Beginner/Int/Adv clients are welcome. This session is designed to clear your mind as you shape your body. It incorporates Pilates principles such as breathing, alignment, axial elongation, core control, and balance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu May 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jun 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jun 08 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jun 15 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jun 22 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jun 29 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jul 06 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jul 13 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jul 20 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Jul 27 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Aug 03 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Aug 10 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Aug 17 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Aug 24 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Aug 31 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Sep 07 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Sep 14 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings
  • Thu Sep 21 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Janis Stillings