Open Level Reformer


This class is taught by:

Janis Stillings

Janis’ background in dance and theatre, both as a performer and teacher, instilled in her a love of movement as a way of life. As a dancer, Janis recognized the benefits of Pilates for strengthening her muscles in a movement-based, effective way. She is certified to teach Polestar Reformer and Comprehensive Mat through the Kane School of Core Integration with Kelly Kane. When faced with low bone density and the rising fear of moving, Janis’ search for new ways to adapt the classic Pilates exercises to her condition led her to Rebekah Rotstein and Pilates for Buff Bones®. Janis was one of the first to become a licensed Pilates for Buff Bones® instructor. She has a strong desire to help others with similar issues find their way to a meaningful movement experience. In addition to regular continuing education, Janis makes it a point to get back to NYC as often as possible to continue to learn from the innovative faculty at the Kane School. Courses like Pre/Post Natal Pregnancy Pilates with Deb Goodman equip Janis to continue expanding her practice. Janis’ clients come from all walks of life and fitness levels and she uses training and experience to encourage, explain and challenge them. Janis is also a certified Postpartum Doula PCD(DONA).
All levels are welcome in this class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Sun Oct 22 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Sedtal
  • Sat Oct 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Oct 29 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sat Nov 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Nov 05 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Sedtal
  • Sat Nov 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Nov 12 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sat Nov 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Nov 19 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Sedtal
  • Sat Nov 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Nov 26 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sat Dec 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Dec 03 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Sedtal
  • Sat Dec 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Dec 10 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sat Dec 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Dec 17 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Sedtal
  • Sat Dec 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Sun Dec 24 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Brittani Dunlap