QiGong


This class is taught by:
Qigong
Definition-
Qigong (pronounced "chee-gung," also spelled chi kung) is translated from the Chinese to mean "energy cultivation" or "working with the life energy." Qigong is an ancient Chinese system of postures, exercises, breathing techniques, and meditations. Its techniques are designed to improve and enhance the body's qi. According to traditional Chinese philosophy, qi is the fundamental life energy responsible for health and vitality.

Purpose-
Qigong may be used as a daily routine to increase overall health and well-being, as well as for disease prevention and longevity. It can be used to increase energy and reduce stress. In China, qigong is used in conjunction with other medical therapies for many chronic conditions, including asthma, allergies, AIDS, cancer, headaches, hypertension, depression, mental illness, strokes, heart disease, and obesity.
Qigong is presently being used in Hong Kong to relieve depression and improve the overall psychological and social well-being of elderly people with chronic physical illnesses.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Jan 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Jan 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Jan 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Jan 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Feb 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Feb 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Feb 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Feb 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Mar 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Mar 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Mar 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Mar 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Apr 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Apr 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang
  • Mon Apr 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ginger Chang