Pilates All Levels Mat & More


This class is taught by:

Meghna Shah

Meghna Shah is certified to teach Pilates Mat I & II classes through Balanced Body. She joined a Pilates studio after the birth of her son in 2008 and was hooked after her first class. Not only did Pilates help Meghna regain her core muscles after delivery, it also provided her with an opportunity to practice mindfulness and focus on the mind/body connection. She hopes to pass on her love for Pilates to her clients.

Janis Stillings

Janis’ background in dance and theatre, both as a performer and teacher, instilled in her a love of movement as a way of life. As a dancer, Janis recognized the benefits of Pilates for strengthening her muscles in a movement-based, effective way. She is certified to teach Polestar Reformer and Comprehensive Mat through the Kane School of Core Integration with Kelly Kane. When faced with low bone density and the rising fear of moving, Janis’ search for new ways to adapt the classic Pilates exercises to her condition led her to Rebekah Rotstein and Pilates for Buff Bones®. Janis was one of the first to become a licensed Pilates for Buff Bones® instructor. She has a strong desire to help others with similar issues find their way to a meaningful movement experience. In addition to regular continuing education, Janis makes it a point to get back to NYC as often as possible to continue to learn from the innovative faculty at the Kane School. Courses like Pre/Post Natal Pregnancy Pilates with Deb Goodman equip Janis to continue expanding her practice. Janis’ clients come from all walks of life and fitness levels and she uses training and experience to encourage, explain and challenge them. Janis is also a certified Postpartum Doula PCD(DONA).
Beginner/Int/Adv clients are welcome. Pilates Mat Practiced correctly, is a powerful conditioning program for the entire body. This session incorporates Pilates principles such as concentration, breathing, alignment, coordination, axial elongation, core control, centering, and balance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Meghna Shah
  • Wed Nov 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Tue Dec 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Meghna Shah
  • Wed Dec 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Tue Dec 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Meghna Shah
  • Wed Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Tue Dec 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Meghna Shah
  • Wed Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Tue Dec 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Meghna Shah
  • Wed Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Tue Jan 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Meghna Shah
  • Wed Jan 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Wed Jan 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Wed Jan 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings
  • Wed Jan 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Janis Stillings