Intermediate Pilates Mat


This class is taught by:

Monica Kehr

Monica has been practicing yoga since 2001. She is a 200 hour registered yoga teacher (RYT) and certified in Pilates mat through Power Pilates. Her love for yoga is an extension of her many years of ballet training throughout her childhood. Monica studied modern dance at Indiana University, where she also earned her bachelor's degree in nursing. She is currently raising two wonderful children and is working as a nurse at a local hospital. “I am very excited to bring yoga to others and truly believe it is much more than a workout. The benefits you receive from yoga are amazing. It’s not only the stretching and strengthening but the peace you will find along your journey.”

Meghna Shah

Meghna Shah is certified to teach Pilates Mat I & II classes through Balanced Body. She joined a Pilates studio after the birth of her son in 2008 and was hooked after her first class. Not only did Pilates help Meghna regain her core muscles after delivery, it also provided her with an opportunity to practice mindfulness and focus on the mind/body connection. She hopes to pass on her love for Pilates to her clients.
Int/Adv clients are welcome.  Mat Practiced correctly, the 20 mat exercises originally created by Joseph Pilates, are a powerful conditioning program for the entire body. This session incorporates the Pilates principles: concentration, breathing, alignment, coordination, centering, and balance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Monica Kehr
  • Mon Oct 23 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Oct 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Oct 30 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Nov 04 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Nov 06 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Nov 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Nov 13 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Nov 18 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Nov 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Nov 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Nov 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Dec 02 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Dec 04 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Dec 09 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Dec 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Dec 18 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah
  • Sat Dec 23 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Brittani Dunlap
  • Mon Dec 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Meghna Shah